The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Two Stories

on January 15, 2014

On Monday Delaney got a red rash on her face during lunch. They took her to the nurse’s office in case it was a possible allergic reaction. We’ve been racking our brains since then trying to figure out what could have caused the reaction, so we’ve been talking about it a lot. (I posted on Facebook and got so much great advice. Now to see if she gets another reaction anytime soon!) Caden of course doesn’t like to be out of the medical spotlight. She owns that attention. As we were getting dressed to catch the bus Caden stomped her feet and said “I wish I had an allergy!”

*****

When I came home Tuesday evening, Caden told me that Delaney had tried to carry her backpack into school instead of the girl I paid to do it. When I asked Delaney what happened she started crying. She just wants to help! It was the sweetest thing. Because she’s Caden’s big sister (and Caden is so much littler than she is, she always gets that dig in) she feels like she should be taking care of Caden and she should be carrying her backpack into her classroom. Never mind that it’s too heavy for her, she should be doing it since she’s the big sister. I feel bad because I should have seen this coming, but I’m also so amazed at this incredible responsibility she feels towards Caden.


One response to “Two Stories

  1. Grammy says:

    Awwwwwwww Laney! You are such a good big sister.

Leave a Reply

