The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Where to start?

on December 20, 2013

Do I start with how I thought I was deleting a single folder within my Pictures folder, but accidentally ended up deleting my ENTIRE Pictures folder? Effectively deleting every picture I have on my hard drive? I have most backed up, but nothing from December was. I googled and got everything back (thank you restore to previous version!) but now my folder structure is messed up, which is more irritating than it should be.

Or I could start with Caden breaking her collar bone. That was fun! Thursday morning Delaney was jumping on my bed. My kids never jump on beds and honestly, I was tired of arguing with her so I told her she could jump, but one at a time. Caden got up on the bed with Delaney as her audience. I was in the bathroom so I didn’t see it, but I’m guessing Caden got too close to the edge of the bed and slipped off, slamming her shoulder into the wall and breaking her collar bone. It took me about 30 minutes to realize something was really wrong. I tried helping her into her t-shirt and she screamed bloody murder. I knew then her collar bone was broken, and an x-ray at the pediatrician confirmed that. Sling for 3-4 weeks, no fun allowed over winter break. All our plans, down the drain. Oh well. If there is any blessing in this at all, it’s that it did happen right before winter break. She can’t go to dance class, can’t carry her backpack, can’t participate in gym, and will have to play quietly at recess outside. At least she’ll only have one week of those restrictions, and the rest I’ll manage at home. She’s in a decent amount of pain, but overall handling it well.

On to the pictures!

dec 13

Friday. Sassy girls in sassy dresses.

dec 15

Sunday. I love getting extra uses out of their holiday outfits! They dressed up for their church Christmas program.

dec 16

Monday. And so began our gloomy weather. No light!

dec 17

Tuesday. It’s always evident who isn’t in for posing isn’t it?

dec 18

Wednesday. And yet the next day, all in!


One response to “Where to start?

  1. […] what 2013 has done to me. Poked me to death. One thing after another. Nothing too crazy, although a few that came close to pushing me over the edge, but mostly just one thing after another. And yet, […]

Leave a Reply

