The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

A Twist

on November 6, 2013

This is not something that I’ve really said out loud before, but I’m not a huge fan of reading to my children. I know, I know. Doesn’t every mom love to read to their kids? Apparently not.

I’ve never been sure what it is. I LOVE to read. I’m an avid reader and I definitely want to pass that on to my kids. But reading out loud? I don’t like doing it. I think after all the talking I do at work, I just don’t want another reason to talk some more.

But.

Hearing my kids read to me? That I love!

Both girls have to read 20 minutes every night, and I have loved every minute of those 40 minutes. It is so amazing to listen to them reading to me. Even when they struggle, I love to hear their little voices telling me the story.

I’ve always felt guilty for not reading to them more, so I love that we can still explore books together.


Leave a Reply

