The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Happy Halloween!

on October 31, 2013

My plan was to do a dry run of the Halloween costumes last night and get some pictures. I know from past years, that pictures before trick or treating can get crazy, so I wanted to get them a day ahead of time so I could post them on Halloween. Except I had a crazy stressful day at work, Target didn’t have googly eyes so we had to run to Michael’s to get them, and then we hit Trader Joe’s for a frozen pizza for dinner. We walked out of Trader Joe’s with $58 worth of groceries. They have gluten free cupcakes! And I said yes to almost everything the girls asked for. I’m not sure they’ve recovered yet from that, they are definitely used to nonstop no when we are out shopping.

And so instead you get outfit pictures from this week! I’ll be honest, these aren’t nearly as fun now that we aren’t outside with gorgeous light and green and awesome poses, but I’m going to keep doing them because I’m pretty sure minimally my parents enjoy them, and it’s an easy post once a week.

oct 25

Friday. The second graders at school were learning about voting and democracy, so the kids voted on a special dress up day. Fancy day won!

oct 28

Monday. Perhaps they were discussing poses? Who knows.

oct 29

Tuesday. Laney lost her sh!t this morning. I think Caden kept her up too late the night before?

oct 30

Wednesday. No Caden, that doesn’t sound like whistling.


One response to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Grammy says:

    You are right! These photos and posts make my day.

Leave a Reply

