The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Motivation Gone

on August 29, 2013

caden laugh

As August slips away into September, I keep wondering where our summer went. At the neighborhood wine night my neighbor asked if we play in our backyard a lot, because she hasn’t seen us out at all this summer. We do, but the truth is, we haven’t played in our neighborhood at all this summer and I hate it! I love our neighbors and their kids and I miss that socializing. The sad thing is, I’m not sure what else we did? VBS, swim lessons, pool time yes, but that’s not three months worth of things. I’m vowing to do better in September.

emma serious

Similarly, I feel like I haven’t taken many pictures at all this summer. I’d like to say so many moments not captured, but maybe most of those were at the pool? Having such a short season of good light, I hate feeling like I’ve wasted three months. I think September may need to be a picture a day challenge?

flowers

This is from a tree in front of my parent’s house. It’s gorgeous! Macro flower shots are clearly not my forte, but I couldn’t resist trying to get some sort of shot of these.


One response to “Motivation Gone

  1. Grammy says:

    Love the shot of the Pee Gee Hydrangea tree! That one is going in a frame.

Leave a Reply

