The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Frisbees, Somersaults, and Planets

on August 13, 2013

frisbee 2

Sunday the girls were super excited to go to the lake to see my parents. As soon as we got out of the truck and settled in, Caden went and found the frisbee to throw around. Laney was inside playing with toys, but Caden could not wait to throw the frisbee with Grampy.

frisbee

It was a beautiful day, so after lunch we headed to the pool. My mom and I were sitting on the side and the girls were swimming with my dad. My dad asked if they wanted to do somersaults. We’ve done them a few times, but they get water up their nose so they aren’t thrilled to do them. Caden wanted to try one by herself. I told her to pull her knees up to her chest and tuck her chin. She did it, and vroom! Somersault! So Delaney tried and she could do it too! I love swimming lessons because they make these huge skills leaps.

So after dinner we’re packing up and saying goodbye. My dad was on the couch with Caden trying to convince her to give him a kiss (too many germs). He told her that he loved her to the moon and back to which she replied “There are a lot of planets out there, that’s not that far.” Ha! That’s my smart girl! I told my mom what she said and we were laughing about it. We asked Caden what would be a really long ways from Earth. She listed all of the planets in order from the Sun to Pluto and then said “Pluto, I love you to Pluto and back, except Pluto isn’t a planet.” This kid will be the death of me!


2 responses to “Frisbees, Somersaults, and Planets

  1. Mita says:

    Hilarious!! Definitely made me smile this morning.

  2. I’m not sure if you’ve been nominated before, but I just nominated you for the Liebster Award! http://omgtheresthree.com/?p=6109

Leave a Reply

