The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Bested

on July 15, 2013

A loud thunderstorm came through our area Friday night and had both the dog and the kids awake from 3-5am. Saturday morning I was tired. Plus, we had a playdate at the pool scheduled for that afternoon, so I knew I needed to find some energy. As we were driving to get groceries I told the girls I was going to need to get coffee after. Caden said “Maybe we can all get food at Caribou?” Caribou runs can get expensive if we all get something, so I told them they could either get donuts at Rainbow, or a smoothie at Caribou.

Caden looks at Delaney and says “You get the donut, I’ll get the smoothie, then we can split them?”

Damn it! They share food all the time, I should have totally seen this coming. Bested by 5-year-olds.


Leave a Reply

