The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Simplifying the Lawn

on July 2, 2013

Actually, that’s not the truth. I would like to simplify my lawn, but the problem is that I have been simplifying it for far too long and now it’s a weedy mess. The weeds stress me out. They are everywhere. In the lawn, in the rocks by the bushes, under the lilac bushes, under the hedge. I hate it. But, I also don’t really know how to get rid of them. I’m always a step behind with my weed fighting. Yesterday I spent half an hour spraying all the weeds with Round Up. Are they dead now? No, no they are not. What the hell?

Next year there will be lawn care people hired to help with this. I would love to find a company that could do everything – the lawn and the landscaping – and not cost an arm and a leg. We shall see. What I have realized this week is that I can’t just HOPE the weeds go away. That strategy doesn’t work, and once you have weeds, they multiply like crazy. I have to do something, and since my knowledge of lawn care is slim, looks like I’m hiring this one out.


Leave a Reply

