The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

My Lucy

on June 21, 2013

girls_lu

When I wrote about Lucy being sick, my girlfriend immediately offered to take pictures of her. Michelle has kind of an insane camera, with kind of an insane lens, topped off with a knack for knowing how to get the shot. Clearly.

Lu_down

I’ve tried taking pictures of Lucy a few times and I’ve even gotten a few decent ones, but I was never happy. As soon as she started showing me these on the back of her camera, I knew she had captured Lucy and her personality. Bonus that the grass was green and the light was golden.

lu_stand

At this point, I’m trying to narrow down what I want to do with them. There are so many great shots, I’m thinking of making a book with them?

mom_lu

And clearly framing this one for my room. I definitely need this one.


4 responses to “My Lucy

  1. Grammy says:

    A book is a must. You are right, Michelle captured Lucy. I hope she got one of her grinning. Or maybe she only does that for her Grammy?

  2. Laura Case says:

    I love that last one, love love love.

  3. Alyssa says:

    Awww, love my Lu Lu!

  4. Mita says:

    Beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

