The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Locals – Please help!

on April 26, 2013

We hibernated most of the winter. Once the holidays passed our weekends consisted of dance, groceries, cleaning, and church. Ugh. I hate getting out in the snow and dealing with coats and hats and everything else, so I opt to stay in. Plus, there just isn’t as much to do in the winter when you hate the snow like I do.

Since the girls were born I’ve wanted to show them this city. In the beginning I had this fantasy of taking them to a different neighborhood each weekend and exploring and having lunch. But seriously, like that would work with 2 & 3 year-olds! But, now that they’re older I think we can absolutely do this. Plus, after our hibernation, we are all ready to get out and do fun things!

I do better with a plan, so I’d like to make a list of the things we want to do/see this summer. Here’s what I have so far. Locals! Chime in please! Also, if there is an outing you want to join us on, please let me know! The more the merrier.

We’ll be documenting these on our Adventures page.

Gale Woods Farm
St. Anthony Main
Minneapolis Sculpture Garden
Lake Harriet Streetcar Ride
Maynard’s on Lake Minnetonka
Shady Oak Beach
Valleyfair
Arboretum
Minnehaha Falls/Sea Salt


3 responses to “Locals – Please help!

  1. Amanda says:

    What fun! Let me know if/when you do the Harriet Island Streetcar Ride…my kiddos would love that!

  2. Grammy says:

    I want to do them all!

  3. […] my best efforts, we have not gone on any adventures this summer. It’s been a mix of things keeping us from exploring – rainy weekends, pool […]

Leave a Reply

