The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Weekly Menu Plan 3/31/13 – 4/6/13

on March 31, 2013

I am seriously in a rut with food right now. I feel like I’m burned out on everything I’ve been eating for the last year and a half. I’m over roast chicken, I’m over salads, all I want are carbs, carbs, carbs, and sugar. And of course, eating carbs makes me feel awful so I know it’s not good, but it’s what I want. To try to combat it, I’m going to try to eat as clean as I can, even if it’s not what I want to eat. Hopefully eating healthier will eventually kick the carb cravings. To make it all worse, with Easter I just didn’t have time to get groceries, so what we’ll eat when is up for debate.

Corn Tortilla Chicken Tenders – We all loved these last time. I think I need to make the crust in batches. The later tenders didn’t fry up as well.

Flank Steak Fajitas – I’m not necessarily in the mood for these, but I have a flank steak in the freezer since September, so I need to eat it.

Honey Lime Shrimp – Love this recipe! It’s so easy, and so quick to pull together. We all love it, and it’s a different take on shrimp than just butter and garlic.


Leave a Reply

