The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Angry

on February 22, 2013

angry

This is the expression on Delaney’s face most of the time these days. She’s arguing with me nonstop. Last night on the way home, she argued that she had never been to Subway. Ever. I was all Really? Do you really want to argue with me about this? Yep, she did.

I’m stressed, which I think is trickling down to her. Between vacation, birthday, and work I have a lot on my plate. I’m handling it, but clearly not well and if she’s arguing with me over nothing, then I know she’s feeling my stress. Their Minnesota birthday party is Saturday and I feel like once we’re past that, it’s just vacation that I have to focus on. Either way, I need to control my emotions better and make a conscious effort not to be stressed when I’m at home.

We are all so terribly in need of this vacation. We’re ready for sun, for the beach, and for some solid family time.


2 responses to “Angry

  1. Laura Case says:

    I know that feeling, just hanging on until you go on vacation. Good luck!

  2. audrey says:

    Good to realize the whole family needs a break. Kids are really really sensitive to parents’ stress levels and pick up quickly when parents have reached the limits of their patience.

Leave a Reply

