The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

We WILL enjoy this snow

on February 11, 2013

At daycare, the girls go outside from 4:30 – 5:30. Unless I get out of work way early, they are outside when I pick them up. Or even worse, they are dressed but not yet outside. That happened last week, so both girls wore their snow suits home and played outside for 45 minutes while I made dinner. Friday we brought everything home, which is something I don’t do often. They are loving playing outside so much, I just can’t say no.

snow 1

Friday evening on our back deck. They played and played, even though it was dark outside. Delaney is making snow cupcakes, Caden is probably throwing snow cupcakes at Delaney.

snow 2

Saturday, snowman at my parents. They had been playing outside for 30 minutes by the time my dad and I got back to the house. My dad got dressed and went outside with them for another hour of snowman making and sledding. Love the look of pure joy and happy dance by Caden.

snow 3

I thought all of this fresh air would wipe them out, but not so much. They loved it! (Sorry about the blue toned face Caden, snow is hard.)

snow 4

And Sunday. I snowblowed the driveway and they ‘shoveled’ the sidewalk. They really wanted to go to the neighbor’s house to sled, but I was wiped out and said no. Mean mom. Two hours of driving in the snow wiped ME out, so an executive decision was made.


Leave a Reply

