The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

February

on February 4, 2013

The busier I get at work, the more efficient and organized I need to be at home. Chaos breeds chaos for me. I need my meals planned, my house clean, and my life organized to have the space in my head to live beyond just daily things.

My basement is a disaster, so that is going to be my main focus for February. There are piles everywhere!

Pile #1 – Things to be sold. I skipped the multiples sale last fall, and had intended to sell this stuff on Craigslist or somewhere, but it didn’t happen. The next sale is the end of March, so I have almost two months to get organized. I need to sort, enter, tag, and hang this stuff so it is out of my house! I’m going to take a really hard look at the toys in the basement playroom. I feel like if things were more organized in there, they would play in the room more often, rather than dragging all of the toys out of the room all over the basement to play.

Pile #2 – Books. I used to work at a gourmet cooking store and my one weakness was cookbooks. I have a lot of them. A lot, a lot. To make room for their art supplies I keep pulling cookbooks off the shelves of the upstairs bookcase, but now they are in piles in the basement. Some I want to keep, but most can be sold. My plan is to take them to Half Price Books, but that is an errand that I just never seem to run. Is there anywhere else I can/should take them?

Pile #3 – Goodwill. I swear two minutes after I get home from a goodwill run, I have another pile ready to go. I just want it out of my house!

Pile #4 – Old picture frames. In the girls nursery I had a bunch of pictures in nice frames hung up on the walls. Those came down for this version of their room, but now what do I do with them? I need someone to have a garage sale, because they’re too nice to donate.


Leave a Reply

