The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Delaney is a good name

on January 9, 2013

delaney mad

Delaney has mentioned several times that she prefers Delaney over Laney. She’s never come out and said “Don’t call me Laney”, but she’s gotten close. Last night she was talking about how Laney starts with an L, and Delaney starts with a D. I asked her if she liked Delaney more than Laney and she said “Delaney. Delaney is a good name.”

And so, I’m going to do my best to call her Delaney. It means dropping a whole host of nicknames that I use 90% of the time – Laney, Lane, Lane Delane, Laney Lu, Laney Lu Who. But hey, Delaney is a very good name, and I intend to use it more often.


3 responses to “Delaney is a good name

  1. Erinn Johns says:

    I love it! My Lainey prefers Lainey to Madelaine. In preschool she has to go by Madelaine, but at home she is definitely Lainey, Lainey Lou, Lou Lou,Laines or sissy:)

  2. Well, I’m partial to Laney 🙂 I think it’s awesome that she has such a strong opinion on it! Our nickanames are Lanes, LG, and Laney Lou.

  3. Scott says:

    Nick names have there place, but not necessarily appreciated. Just as Poopsie!

Leave a Reply

