The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Projects with Grampy

on December 12, 2012

My work holiday party was last weekend, so my parents agreed to take the girls overnight. My dad came up and went to dance class with us Saturday morning, then took the girls back to their house. Being away from the girls is always such a catch-22 on the weekends. You miss them so much, but you also need time away. There’s been a lot going on emotionally in our house. I really needed just a little time to myself, so this came at the perfect time.

I sent my camera down with them and it’s always interesting to see the pictures that came back. They decorated Christmas cookies, posed by the tree, and made a treasure box with Grampy.

box project

I love the pictures where they are peeking out behind their sister! They had so much fun measuring and sanding.

boxes 5

I grew up helping my dad in his workshop, so I love that they are getting to do that too. You aren’t part of this family if you can’t work power tools!

boxes 6

This must have been after she got to sand her box. She said it tickled.

boxes 7

Finished box! Don’t tell my dad it was actually December 9.

boxes 8

When they got home they immediately filled their boxes with random ‘treasure’ from around the house. I’m hoping these bigger treasure boxes will mean we can ditch the other two treasure boxes they each have. Who needs three?


2 responses to “Projects with Grampy

  1. Grammy says:

    What’s a Krohn without and EE gun??!! I don’t know who had more fun – the girls or Grampy. And no one lost a finger in the process.

  2. Jill says:

    I love the photo of them wearing ear protection- adorable!

Leave a Reply

