The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

The Coat

on April 29, 2014

coat 1

My girlfriend Amanda has a stepdaughter a year older than my girls. Her stepdaughter has long legs, my girls have long torsos, so sometimes things don’t match up. But, sometimes they do and when they do, my girls go crazy for the hand me down clothes she brings over. Case in point – The Coat.

coat 2

As soon as Delaney saw it she claimed it. She wore it all night and the next two days to school. She was The Talk of the class! All the girls wanted her coat.

coat 3

Once it was Caden’s turn, it started raining so the poor kid resorted to wearing it to dinner. It’s the best kind of hand me down because it’s not something I would buy them, but oh is it something that they love and adore!


2 responses to “The Coat

  1. Grammy says:

    Hilarioius!

  2. Amanda says:

    And to think, this sat in Claire’s closet for over a year! I wish I would have convinced her to give it up to you guys even sooner.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 447 other followers

